Anjouan Casino Licences and the UK Player: The Real Picture
An Anjouan casino licence has become the calling card of a fast-growing corner of the offshore gambling market — one that pitches itself directly at UK players looking past the GamStop net. A headline number in the Anjouan register is impressive: 1,234 business-to-consumer licences issued, 348 of them landing in 2026 alone. Behind that number sits a tier-3 offshore regulator whose own statement, issued in 2026, is that an Anjouan Internet Gaming Licence “is not, and has never been presented as, a universal authorisation to operate in every country in the world.” The United Kingdom sits on Anjouan’s own list of territories the licence-holder is required to block.

So what does an Anjouan licence actually buy a UK player, and what does it cost? This guide walks the licence in plain terms, sets it against the Gambling Commission regime that actually applies to anyone gambling from a British address, names the operators that hold one, and lays out what falls away when the safer-gambling scaffolding of a GB licence is not in place. Current as of September 8, 2026, against the Gambling Commission’s published register, the Anjouan Gaming Authority’s public register, and the statutes and codes cited throughout.
What an Anjouan Casino Licence Actually Means — and What It Doesn’t
The licence is a real business authorisation issued by a real regulator — it is just not the regulator the UK asks for, and the gap is structural rather than marginal.
The Anjouan Gaming Licence: Who Issues It and What It Authorises
The legal basis is the Computer Gaming Licensing Act 007 of 2005, an old piece of Comorian legislation that was overhauled and put to work in 2023, when the Anjouan Gaming Authority entered the iGaming licensing market proper. The stated motivation was economic diversification away from agriculture and fishing. Day-to-day licence administration — the processing of applications, the issuing of certificates, the maintenance of the public register — is handled by Anjouan Licensing Services Inc., the body the authority contracts for the work.
The licence comes in two categories. A Business-to-Consumer (B2C) licence authorises an operator to offer gaming directly to end users. A Business-to-Business (B2B) licence is for platform providers, game aggregators and other technical suppliers. The B2B side of the regime was tightened in July 2025, when the authority began requiring every supplier serving an Anjouan-licensed B2C operator to hold either a full B2B licence or a B2B Licence Recognition Certificate; the 90-day transition ended on 30 September 2025.
The cost is €17,828 for both initial issuance and the annual renewal. That figure is a small fraction of what a tier-1 regulator charges, and it explains a lot about who ends up on the register. What the licence authorises is, in the authority’s own framing, “authorization to run a gambling business — it is not market access. No offshore license is.” A B2C certificate from Anjouan allows an operator to run a gaming business from the jurisdiction. It does not — and is not designed to — admit the operator into any specific national market.
Online vs Land-Based: Where Anjouan Operators Actually Operate
The Anjouan licence is, in practice, an online-only product. There is no meaningful land-based casino sector under the regime, and every operator the public register surfaces is a digital operation. Two characteristics attract them: the licence fee is well below what the UK Gambling Commission or the Malta Gaming Authority charges, and the regime is openly permissive about cryptocurrency. The combination produces an ecosystem that looks more like a software-startup cluster than a traditional casino industry — and the Anjouan register, with 1,425 searchable entries, 1,234 of them B2C, has the population profile of one.
That the Anjouan register consists almost entirely of online operators is not a detail. It is the reason the licence ends up being marketed to UK players at all. A land-based licence in a jurisdiction the UK has no enforcement relationship with is a curiosity; an online licence is, by definition, reachable from a British address.
Crypto Casinos Under the Anjouan Licence
Cryptocurrency is built into the Anjouan regime rather than bolted on. The authority explicitly permits Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and other virtual assets without requiring additional approvals. A July 2025 revision brought the regime into line with the FATF Travel Rule for virtual assets — bringing a measure of compliance discipline without removing the crypto-native character that draws operators in.
For a UK player the practical effect is straightforward: an Anjouan-licensed casino typically accepts deposits and pays withdrawals in crypto, sometimes in dozens or even hundreds of tokens. BC.Game, one of the brands reviewed below, lists 150 or more. FortuneJack, Stake and Rakebit sit in the same crypto-native category, with Rakebit’s welcome offer denominated in USDT. The friction is low at the cashier and high everywhere else: the price of a frictionless crypto transaction is gambling on a site with no ADR, no GAMSTOP and no segregated funds, and that trade is the one the rest of this page unpacks.
Why the Anjouan Licence Is Not Legal for UK Players
The cleanest way to see the legal position is to put the Gambling Act 2005 next to the Anjouan licence and read the gap out loud. Section 33 of the Act makes it a criminal offence to provide gambling facilities to customers in Great Britain without a Gambling Commission licence. The maximum penalty is 51 weeks’ imprisonment, an unlimited fine, or both. The 2014 Act extended the licensing requirement to the point of consumption: an operator sitting in Curaçao, Malta, Gibraltar or Anjouan still needs a GB licence to take a GB customer’s money, and the absence of one is not a technicality.

Anjouan’s own rules reinforce the position. The authority requires its B2C operators to geoblock the United Kingdom, the United States, France, the Netherlands, Australia and all FATF-blacklisted countries. A UK player who reaches an Anjouan-licensed site has, by definition, slipped past a control the licence obliges the operator to apply.
The Gambling Commission’s enforcement approach is disruption, not blocking. Between April 2024 and June 2025 the Commission issued 3,140 disruption notices against unlicensed operators, referred 447,778 URLs to search engines, and saw 287,961 of those URLs removed. Between January 2025 and February 2026 it issued 260 Cease and Desist notices to advertisers of unlicensed gambling under section 330 of the Gambling Act 2005, with a compressed 48-hour compliance deadline. The Commission has no statutory power to order ISP or DNS-level blocking; what it can do is lean on advertisers, payment providers, search engines and domain registrars, and the count of actions it has taken is large. The legal pressure is real, but it lands on the operator, not on the player sitting at home.
How to Verify That an Anjouan Gaming Licence Is Genuine
The public register is the place to start. It is maintained by the Anjouan Gaming Authority and is searchable by licence number, company name or domain. The register carried 1,425 entries as of 12 July 2026, and the site was confirmed functional in June 2026. A Certificate Verification Framework updated by the authority took effect on 1 April 2026, and the authority has shown it does act: an Internet Gaming Licence was suspended on 10 February 2026 pending investigation.
A verified entry tells you a licence number exists, is currently active, and is held by the company named. It does not tell you the operator is solvent, that player funds are safe, that games are fair, or that you have any route to a complaint if something goes wrong. The register is a starting point for trust, not a substitute for it.
Anjouan as an Offshore Jurisdiction: What That Means for UK Players
A useful framing is the tier system the industry uses to rank regulators. Tier 1 is the UK Gambling Commission, the Malta Gaming Authority, and a handful of other regimes with deep player-protection regimes, segregated-funds mandates, and active enforcement. Anjouan is a tier-3 jurisdiction: a real licence from a real authority, with a published register and an enforcement record, but a substantially lighter touch. The differences show up in the protections the UK player takes for granted.
Anjouan does not mandate segregated player funds. If the operator fails, player balances sit alongside operating cash and are at risk. There is no approved alternative dispute resolution (ADR) provider triad; disputes go to the Anjouan Gaming Board itself. GAMSTOP is not part of the framework. The UK’s credit-card ban for remote gambling, in force since 14 April 2020, is not enforceable at an offshore operator — although payment-provider disruption is closing that gap from the other end. The statutory online slots stake limits (£5 per game cycle for players aged 25 and over, £2 for those aged 18 to 24) and the 10× maximum wagering requirement at GB-licensed casinos are GB rules; they do not bind an Anjouan operator and there is no equivalent cap under the Anjouan regime.
UKGC vs Anjouan: The Protection Gap at a Glance
The structural gap is best read off a side-by-side. The columns are the protections a player is asking for; the rows are which regime actually delivers them.
| Protection | UKGC-Licensed Casino | Anjouan-Licensed Casino |
|---|---|---|
| Segregated player funds | Mandatory under LCCP | Not mandated |
| Approved ADR (alternative dispute resolution) | Triad of approved providers (e.g. IBAS) | None — disputes go to Anjouan Gaming Board |
| GAMSTOP self-exclusion | Mandatory since 31 March 2020 | Not part of the Anjouan framework |
| Statutory online slots stake limits | £5 (25+), £2 (18–24) per game cycle | No equivalent cap |
| Credit-card ban for remote gambling | In force since 14 April 2020 | Not enforceable offshore |
| Maximum wagering requirement on bonuses | 10× (from 19 December 2025) | No equivalent cap |
| Financial vulnerability check at deposit | Mandatory at £150 net deposit in a rolling 30 days | No equivalent |
| Financial risk assessment | Staged rollout confirmed 7 July 2026, Stage 1 thresholds £5,000 (25+) / £2,500 (under 25) in 24 hours | No equivalent |
| Geoblocking of UK customers | N/A (licensed to serve GB) | Required to geoblock the UK |
The right-hand column is what a UK player trades away in exchange for the bonus terms and crypto flexibility the Anjouan segment offers. It is not a list of minor omissions.
Anjouan-Licensed Casinos Reviewed: How the Top Offshore Brands Compare
Ten operators appear across the non-GamStop affiliate lists and Anjouan-licence trackers. They are not equally documented, and the table drops the columns where research did not back the cell. Where a bonus figure, wagering multiple or licence number is not in the public record, the cell carries the em-dash — the gap is the data.

| Operator | Anjouan Licence | Welcome Bonus | Wagering | Game Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BC.Game | ALSI-202410011-FI1 (B2C, verified 2026-06-04) | Up to $4,000 + 400 free spins across four deposits | 40× (deposit + bonus) | 38+ providers |
| Stake | Curaçao GCB OGL/2024/1451/0918 (not Anjouan) | Challenge/rakeback-based, no traditional match | — | 40+ providers |
| FortuneJack | ALSI-202411021-FI1 (B2C, verified) | Up to 500% across four missions + 15 bonus rounds | Not specified | 30+ providers |
| Goldbet | ALSI-012401005-F11 (B2C, independently verified active) | Up to €/$4,500 + 200 free spins across four deposits | 45× | 8,900+ (140+ providers) |
| Rakebit | ALSI-202504026-FI1 (B2C) | Up to $10,000 USDT + up to 200 free spins across three deposits | 30× / 35× tiered | 5,791+ (66 studios) |
| Dexsport | Verified by Anjouan Gaming Board | 480% up to $10,000 + 300 free spins + sports freebets | 40× | — |
| Bets.io | Listed (Sharkbetting.com tracker) | — | — | — |
| Rollbit | Listed (Sharkbetting.com tracker) | 100% up to 1 BTC + free spins | 40× | — |
| Evobet | Listed (Sharkbetting.com tracker) | — | — | — |
| Mondcasino | Listed (Sharkbetting.com tracker) | — | — | — |
The cluster is not homogeneous. BC.Game, FortuneJack, Goldbet and Rakebit carry verifiable B2C licence numbers that were checked against the public register or an independent verification source. Stake does not hold an Anjouan licence at all; its inclusion is a transparency call, because it shows up on the same non-GamStop affiliate lists, and pretending otherwise would leave a UK reader wondering where it went. Dexsport is verified by the Anjouan Gaming Board but with less detail in the public record. Bets.io, Rollbit, Evobet and Mondcasino are tracker-listed rather than independently verified — the licence number is not on the public materials research was able to confirm, and the bonus, wagering and game-count columns therefore stay empty.
BC.Game: 150+ Cryptocurrencies and a Four-Deposit Welcome Package
BC.Game is operated by Twocent Technology Ltd, registered in Belize, and holds Anjouan B2C licence ALSI-202410011-FI1, verified on the Anjouan public register on 4 June 2026. The welcome package runs across four deposits and totals up to $4,000 plus 400 free spins: a 120% match up to $1,000 and 100 free spins on the first deposit, 100% up to $1,000 and 100 free spins on the second, and 80% up to $1,000 and 100 free spins on each of the third and fourth. Wagering is 40× the deposit plus the bonus, with 30 days to clear and a minimum deposit of $5. Free-spin winnings are capped at $10 per batch.
The game library covers 38 or more providers, including Pragmatic Play, Evolution and Hacksaw Gaming, which is a serious stable. The crypto acceptance is the headline: 150 or more cryptocurrencies, with no additional approvals required at the operator level. Responsible-gambling tools are operator-side only — self-exclusion, time-out and deposit limits set through the account, with no GAMSTOP integration and no UKGC-mandated framework. While this operator offers extensive crypto options and a deep game library, users should be aware that it does not provide the cross-operator self-exclusion or statutory protections mandated for GB-licensed sites.
Stake: A Curaçao-Licensed Giant Often Listed Alongside Anjouan Brands
Stake is the largest brand in this set by traffic, and it is the odd one out. The operator is Medium Rare N.V., registered in Curaçao, and the licence is Curaçao GCB OGL/2024/1451/0918 — not an Anjouan licence at all. Stake appears here because non-GamStop affiliate sites list it alongside Anjouan brands, and a UK reader searching for the Anjouan category will run into it within a click or two. Pretending the licence is Anjouan would be the dishonest move; the honest one is to flag the mismatch and explain why the brand still belongs in the conversation.
Stake’s product is built around 40 or more providers, including Pragmatic Play, Evolution, Hacksaw and Push Gaming. There is no traditional deposit-match welcome bonus — promotions run through challenges, races and rakeback. Crypto acceptance covers Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and others. As with every other brand in the set, GAMSTOP does not apply. While this is a credible option for players comfortable with Curaçao-grade protections, those specifically seeking an Anjouan-licensed environment should keep in mind that non-GamStop affiliate listings often aggregate diverse licensing standards without distinction.
FortuneJack: 500% Crypto Bonus and an 8-Minute Payout Record
FortuneJack is operated by PlayWave SRL, registered in Costa Rica under company number CE-2024-206981, and holds Anjouan B2C licence ALSI-202411021-FI1, verified on the register. The welcome package is structured as four missions totalling 500% (100% + 150% + 100% + 150%) plus 15 bonus rounds, with a minimum deposit of $10 equivalent in crypto. Wagering terms for the bonus were not specified in the available public data — a meaningful gap, given that the headline 500% figure is large enough that the wagering multiple is the variable that decides what the offer is actually worth.
The platform runs 30 or more providers and includes the Betby sportsbook. Payout speed was tested at 8 minutes in a third-party review, which is fast for any operator and exceptional for an offshore one. The combination of a fast payout and a verifiable Anjouan licence is unusual enough to be worth flagging; the missing wagering terms are the reason a UK player should not treat the 500% headline at face value until they appear.
Goldbet: The Largest Game Library Among the Featured Anjouan Operators
Goldbet is operated by Goldkey Technologies Ltd and holds Anjouan B2C licence ALSI-012401005-F11, independently verified as active. The product is volume-led: 140 or more providers, 8,900 or more games, and a four-deposit welcome package totalling up to €/$4,500 plus 200 free spins. The structure is 100% match plus 200 free spins on the first deposit (minimum €/$10), 125% on the second (minimum €/$20), 150% on the third (minimum €/$20) and 175% on the fourth (minimum €/$20), all at 45× wagering. Bonus validity was not stated in the available data, and that gap matters — a 45× wagering requirement is the highest in the set, and the player needs a window to clear it.
For a UK player who treats game choice as the primary criterion, Goldbet is the leader on sheer volume. For a player who weighs bonus economics, the 45× multiple is the figure to look at, and the missing validity window is the figure to ask about.
Rakebit: A $10,000 Welcome Offer — With a 10× Cashout Cap
Rakebit is operated by Innovex Tech Holdings Limited and holds Anjouan B2C licence ALSI-202504026-FI1. The product is a 66-studio, 5,791-plus-game library, with a three-deposit welcome of up to $10,000 USDT and up to 200 free spins: 100% up to $4,000 at 30× wagering on the first deposit, 150% up to $3,500 at 35× on the second, and 200% up to $2,500 at 35× on the third. Bonus validity is 7 days, the maximum bet during the bonus is $5 USDT, and the maximum cashout is 10× the bonus amount.
The USDT denomination, the tiered wagering and the 7-day validity are the three figures that determine the offer’s real value. The 10× max-cashout is the most consequential of them: it caps what a player can convert from the bonus, regardless of how the wagering plays out. The headline $10,000 is the marketing; the 10× cap is the arithmetic. Although the headline bonus figures are visually attractive, the 10× cashout cap and wagering requirements effectively limit the potential for conversion, meaning the real-world value of the bonus may be lower than it first appears.
Dexsport: 480% Casino Bonus Paired with Sports Freebets
Dexsport holds an Anjouan licence verified by the Anjouan Gaming Board, and the welcome package is split across two products. The casino welcome runs 480% up to $10,000 plus 300 free spins across three deposits, with 100 free spins on Gates of Olympus, 100 on The Dog House and 100 on Sweet Bonanza, at 40× wagering. The sports welcome runs up to $300 in freebets across the first three deposits, paid as freebets on three-or-more-leg combo bets at minimum odds of 1.3.
The combination is unusual: most Anjouan-licensed brands focus on the casino vertical. Dexsport’s dual offering is closer to what a UK player is used to from a GB-licensed bookmaker, except the protections — segregated funds, ADR, GAMSTOP, the wagering cap — are absent. For a UK player who wants casino and sports in one place and is comfortable with the offshore tier, Dexsport is the most bookmaker-shaped product in the set. The 40× wagering on the casino side is mid-range for the cluster.
Bets.io: An Anjouan-Licensed Casino with Limited Public Data
Bets.io appears on Anjouan operator trackers, but the welcome bonus, game count and ownership details are not documented in the public sources reviewed for this guide. What is documented is the licence status: Anjouan-licensed, not GB-licensed, no GAMSTOP connection. The honest write-up is a short one. The brand is on the Anjouan side of the line, and there is too little verified data to compare it on the same terms as the operators above.
For a UK player comparing options, Bets.io is the kind of name that looks promising on a list and resists evaluation on detail. The right move is to wait for verifiable bonus terms and a confirmed licence entry on the public register before treating the brand as comparable to the more documented names in the cluster.
Rollbit: Up to 1 BTC Welcome Bonus at 40× Wagering
Rollbit is listed among Anjouan-licensed operators and offers a 100% match on the first deposit up to 1 BTC plus free spins, at 40× wagering per a third-party reporting source. The Bitcoin denomination is the distinguishing feature: a 1 BTC welcome is meaningful at any reasonable BTC price, and the 40× wagering is mid-range for the set. Ownership details were not specified in the public data reviewed here.
The trade-off is the same as for every other brand in the cluster. For a UK player who wants a Bitcoin-denominated welcome and is comfortable with the Anjouan tier, Rollbit is on the shortlist. For a player who weighs transparency, the missing ownership detail is the gap.
Evobet: Anjouan-Licensed, Bonus Details Not Yet Publicly Available
Evobet appears on Anjouan operator trackers, and the licence is the verified part of the picture. Welcome bonus terms, game count and ownership structure are not detailed in the public data, so this write-up ends where the data ends. The brand is on the right side of the licence question, and the comparison columns are not populated enough to rank it alongside the more fully documented operators in the set.
Mondcasino: An Anjouan Licence Holder, Still Establishing Its Profile
Mondcasino is the final name in the cluster, and the situation is the same as Bets.io and Evobet: listed among Anjouan-licensed operators, with no publicly detailed welcome bonus, game count or ownership structure. The licence is the fact, and the comparison is not possible from the available data.
How We Assess Anjouan Casinos: Review Criteria and Trust Signals
The ranking rests on a small number of checks. The first is licence verification against the Anjouan public register: a licence number that appears in the searchable register, with the company name and domain matching the operator, is the floor. The Certificate Verification Framework that took effect on 1 April 2026 sets the standard for what a current, valid certificate looks like. Operators that appear only on third-party trackers without a register match are noted as such and ranked below those with verified entries.
The second check is bonus-term transparency. Wagering multiple, validity window, free-spin cashout cap, max bet during bonus play, and any max-cashout rule are the figures that decide what an offer is worth. Where a brand publishes a 500% headline and does not publish a wagering multiple, that gap is itself the assessment. The third check is game-provider breadth, as a proxy for the playing experience. The fourth is public-data completeness — the operators where the corporate structure, software providers, bonus terms and licence verification are all in the public record rank more confidently than the operators where two or three of those pieces are missing.
The ranking is not a market-share ranking. The Anjouan segment of the offshore market does not publish share data, and the GB-licensed market is not a comparison group. It is an assessment of which operators have the most verifiable public profile and which have the most questions attached.
Welcome Bonuses at Anjouan Casinos: What the Numbers Actually Mean
The headline figures across the set run from 100% at Rollbit to 500% at FortuneJack, with Rakebit and Dexsport offering headline packages in the high four-figure and low five-figure dollar range. The wagering multiples cluster between 30× and 45×, with BC.Game and Dexsport at 40×, Goldbet at 45×, Rakebit split between 30× on the first deposit and 35× thereafter, and FortuneJack and Stake without publicly specified terms. The validity windows vary from 7 days at Rakebit to 30 days at BC.Game, with Goldbet, Dexsport, FortuneJack, Rollbit, Bets.io, Evobet and Mondcasino not stating a window in the available data.
The wagering multiple is the figure that decides the real cost. A 100% match at 40× the deposit plus bonus is roughly twice the requirement a 10×-capped GB bonus carries, and the player is doing the additional wagering at the Anjouan-licensed operator’s pace rather than the GB operator’s. The cashout cap is the figure that decides what can actually be kept — BC.Game’s $10-per-batch free-spin cap and Rakebit’s 10× bonus-amount cap are the two most consequential. The 7-day window at Rakebit is tight enough to matter; 30 days at BC.Game is workable. The offers that do not publish a wagering multiple or a validity window are the offers the marketing wants the player to act on fastest.
New and Emerging Anjouan-Licensed Operators
348 Anjouan licences were issued in 2026 alone, and the pace of new entrants is itself a story. A jurisdiction that entered iGaming licensing in 2023 issued more licences in 2026 than many tier-2 regulators have on their entire books. The growth tells the reader two things: the regime is cheap and accessible, and the operators choosing it are mostly small, new and under-documented. Brands like Bets.io, Evobet and Mondcasino are the product of that growth, and the comparison to BC.Game, FortuneJack, Goldbet and Rakebit makes the pattern visible — the older, better-funded operators have a verifiable licence number, a documented welcome package and a named provider list; the newer ones have a tracker listing and a not-yet-populated comparison column.
For a UK player, the trade-off is straightforward. Newer operators may run aggressive welcome deals to compensate for the thinner profile, and the licences are real. The track record is not, and the public-data gap is the price of the headline number.
Responsible Gaming and Anjouan Casinos: What UK Players Lose
A UK player at an Anjouan-licensed casino is gambling outside the entire British responsible-gambling infrastructure. The tools that remain are operator-side, the protections that exist are British, and the gap is wide enough to matter for a player who has ever needed any of the protections to do their job.
Self-Exclusion and Offshore Casinos: Why GAMSTOP Cannot Help
GAMSTOP has been a mandatory condition of every GB Gambling Commission online operating licence since 31 March 2020. Exclusion periods are six months, one year, five years, or five years with auto-renewal, and cannot be cancelled early. The mechanism is straightforward: a player who has self-excluded is blocked at the cashier of every GB-licensed online operator until the exclusion expires.
The mechanism does not extend to Anjouan-licensed casinos. GAMSTOP integration is not part of the Anjouan licensing framework, and a UK player who has self-excluded has no equivalent shield at an offshore site. The non-GamStop label is actively used by Anjouan-licensed operators and their affiliates in marketing aimed at UK players who have self-excluded — which is the precise population GAMSTOP is designed to protect. The mismatch is the responsible-gambling headline for this entire segment.
The Responsible-Gambling Tools Anjouan Operators Offer — and the Gaps
Anjouan’s own responsible-gaming code requires self-exclusion, time-out, deposit limits and age verification. BC.Game and the other operators reviewed above implement these tools at the account level. The implementation is operator-side, voluntary within the limits the operator chooses, and not connected to a cross-operator scheme. The difference between an operator-run self-exclusion and a GAMSTOP-style cross-operator exclusion is the difference between a setting on a single account and a barrier that survives the next marketing email.
The UK protections that do not extend are not minor. Segregated player funds are not mandated. Financial vulnerability checks at the £150 net deposit threshold in a rolling 30-day period are a UKGC requirement with no Anjouan equivalent. Statutory stake limits on online slots, the 10× bonus wagering cap, the credit-card ban — none of these bind an Anjouan operator. The Anjouan regime is not silent on responsible gambling; it is simply operating at a different tier, and the tier difference is exactly what the UK protections were designed to sit on top of.
UK Help Resources That Still Apply
A UK player who gambles at an Anjouan-licensed casino is still a UK player, and the British help infrastructure is still reachable. The National Gambling Helpline, run by GamCare on 0808 8020 133, is open 24 hours a day. GambleAware funds treatment pathways through the statutory levy. NHS gambling harm clinics in England, Scotland and Wales offer specialist support, and the demand is visible in the referral data: 4,355 referrals in 2024/25, up from 2,284 in 2023/24, a near-doubling year on year. Gamblers Anonymous runs peer-support meetings across the country.
The prevalence context is the Gambling Survey for Great Britain (Year 3, 2025), which estimated approximately 2.4% of GB adults aged 18 and over with a PGSI score of 8 or more, the threshold for problem gambling. The 95% confidence interval runs 1.9% to 2.8%. The 2.4% figure is a small share of a large population, and it translates into hundreds of thousands of people. For the UK player reading this page, the responsible-gambling point is not that offshore gambling is uniquely dangerous — it is that the tools designed to make gambling safer in Britain do not follow the player across the regulatory border, and the help lines that do follow are the ones to keep close.
How We Selected and Ranked These Casinos
The operator universe is drawn from research on Anjouan-licensed operators appearing in non-GamStop affiliate lists, Anjouan-licence trackers and crypto-casino review sites. Ten brands are reviewed: BC.Game, Stake, FortuneJack, Goldbet, Rakebit, Dexsport, Bets.io, Rollbit, Evobet and Mondcasino.
The primary inclusion gate is licence status. An operator with a verifiable Anjouan licence number on the public register — searchable by licence number, company name or domain via the authority — qualifies. An operator with independent verification of licence status from a third-party source qualifies, with the verification noted. An operator with only a tracker listing is included but flagged, and its ranking reflects the public-data gap. Stake is the exception: it is not Anjouan-licensed, and its inclusion is a transparency call rather than a licence match.
The ordering is set by licence verifiability first, then by public-data completeness, then by bonus-term transparency. BC.Game, FortuneJack, Goldbet and Rakebit sit at the top on verified licence status and documented bonus terms. Dexsport follows with licence verification by the Anjouan Gaming Board but a thinner corporate profile. Rollbit is in the middle on tracker-listing status and a published wagering multiple from a third-party source. Bets.io, Evobet and Mondcasino close the set, each with an Anjouan-licence listing and not enough verified detail beyond it to rank higher. The assessment is bounded by what the public record carries; the operators that did not surface in research are not in the ranking.
The limitations are clear. The Anjouan segment does not publish market-share data. The bonus terms are operator-supplied, and where research could not confirm them in a third-party source they are stated with the em-dash marker rather than guessed. The Anjouan public register is the primary verification source, and the Certificate Verification Framework that took effect on 1 April 2026 is the standard applied.
The Bottom Line for UK Players: Weighing the Anjouan Casino Proposition
An Anjouan casino licence is a real business authorisation from a real regulator. The Anjouan Gaming Authority has a public register with 1,425 entries, an enforcement record that includes a February 2026 licence suspension, a published responsible-gaming code, and a clear public statement that its licence is not universal market access. The operators reviewed above are real businesses, with real games from real providers, real bonuses, and a real crypto infrastructure that GB-licensed operators cannot match on speed or token variety.
It is also a licence that does not authorise service to UK customers. The United Kingdom is on Anjouan’s own required-geoblock list, and the Gambling Act 2005 makes providing unlicensed gambling facilities to GB customers a criminal offence for the operator. The legal risk sits with the operator; the financial risk sits with the player. A UK player at an Anjouan-licensed casino has no GAMSTOP coverage if self-exclusion is needed later, no UKGC complaints route if a dispute arises, no approved ADR, and no guaranteed segregated funds if the operator fails. The protection gap is structural rather than marginal, and the table above shows it line by line.
The arithmetic on the bonus side is the same kind of gap. Headline offers from 100% to 500% sit on wagering multiples of 30× to 45×, validity windows from 7 days upward (where they are stated at all), and cashout caps that turn the largest headline into the smallest net figure in the set. The GB regime caps wagering at 10×; the Anjouan regime does not, and the difference is the difference between an offer that is playable and one that costs the player the bonus before it converts.
The honest answer to the question the keyword implies is that an Anjouan licence is a real licence from a real regulator, but it is not a substitute for UKGC protection and was never designed to be. The authority said so itself. The market it describes is one a UK player can reach, and one in which real products are sold. It is also a market in which the safer-gambling scaffolding is operator-side, the dispute resolution runs back to Anjouan, and the consumer protections the UK player is used to are simply not present. Reading the licence on its own terms is the responsible move; mistaking it for a GB licence is the mistake the entire segment is built to encourage.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use cryptocurrency at Anjouan-licensed casinos?
Yes. The Anjouan regime explicitly permits Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and other cryptocurrencies without additional approvals, and a July 2025 revision aligned the rules with the FATF Travel Rule for virtual assets. Operators like BC.Game accept 150 or more cryptocurrencies, and Rakebit’s welcome offer is denominated in USDT. Crypto deposits and withdrawals are typically the fastest payment method at these brands.
What are the typical welcome bonuses at Anjouan casinos?
The range across the featured set runs from 100% to 500% in deposit-match terms, with headline package values from $1,000 to $10,000 and free-spin bundles from 100 to 400. Wagering requirements are typically 30× to 45× the deposit and bonus, validity windows run from 7 to 30 days where stated, and free-spin winnings are usually capped (BC.Game at $10 per batch, for example). The headline figure is the marketing; the wagering multiple, validity and cashout cap decide the real value.
Is the Anjouan Gaming Authority a legitimate regulator?
Yes, in the sense that it is a real licensing authority with a published statute, a public register, an administrative body in ALSI, and an enforcement record that includes a February 2026 licence suspension. It is a tier-3 offshore regulator rather than a tier-1 regime: it does not mandate segregated player funds, it has no approved ADR-provider triad, and it is not connected to GAMSTOP. Legitimate does not mean equivalent to the UK Gambling Commission.
How does an Anjouan licence compare to a UKGC licence?
A UKGC licence authorises service to GB customers and comes with the full UK responsible-gambling framework: GAMSTOP, segregated funds, ADR, statutory stake limits, the 10× wagering cap and the credit-card ban. An Anjouan licence authorises the operation of a gambling business from the Anjouan jurisdiction, requires the operator to geoblock the UK, and operates at a substantially lighter regulatory tier. The two are not interchangeable.
Does GAMSTOP cover Anjouan-licensed casinos?
No. GAMSTOP has been mandatory for every GB-licensed online operator since 31 March 2020, and Anjouan-licensed operators are not part of the framework. A UK player who has self-excluded via GAMSTOP has no equivalent protection at an Anjouan-licensed casino, and the non-GamStop label is actively used by these brands in marketing aimed at that population.
Which casinos hold an Anjouan gaming licence?
The featured set in this guide covers BC.Game (ALSI-202410011-FI1), FortuneJack (ALSI-202411021-FI1), Goldbet (ALSI-012401005-F11), Rakebit (ALSI-202504026-FI1) and Dexsport, all of which have verifiable B2C licence status. Bets.io, Rollbit, Evobet and Mondcasino are listed among Anjouan-licensed operators on third-party trackers. Stake, often grouped with these brands, is in fact Curaçao-licensed. The full Anjouan public register is available on the authority’s website.
Licence – fastestpayout-casinos-uk
Content created by the «fastestpayout-casinos-uk» team
